Create git repository

Since I started learning TeX, all my work has been done
on my laptop. But I wanted to have the resulting CVs on my
desktop as well. rsync? Nah… Let’s use git instead. I cd’d
into my tex directory on my laptop and did this:

 $ git init
 $ git add *
 $ git commit -m 'Testing, first commit'

On the client, that is the desktop, I cd’d to
where I wanted to have the tex directory and I
did

 $ git clone user@IPADDRESS:/lo/ca/ti/on
//Now, if I need to update:
 $ git pull

Leave a Reply

