Writing my name with TeX

My name is Rareș Aioanei. Please notice the ‘ș’, spelled as ‘sh’. I had
trouble with it as I wrote my CV in TeX, as it wasn’t recognized, despite
the fact that I had a line in the code like so:
\usepackage [utf8]{inputenc}

Fortunately, I wasn’t the only one with this issue and, thanks
to the folks at Stackexchange, (no, I am in no way
endorsed by them), I found the culprit. I only
had to change utf8 in the above line to read utf8x
(that presumably stands for x-tended). And now it works.

Leave a Reply

